The 76th outing of the Loreto Golf Society, kindly sponsored by Sports Surgery Clinic Santry, was held in Hermitage Golf Club on Friday the 11th of September 2020

Hi all,

We were absolutely thrilled with the tum out for our 78th Loreto Past Pupils Golf outing last Friday 11th of September. I couldn't believe how many Loreto Schools were represented on the day from Omagh to Wexford and all the others in between. There was a great spirit and sense of camaraderie as people arrived to play. Perhaps, we were all thrilled to be getting out to play and return a sense of normality to our lives for a while.

The Loreto link is very strong and it was really great to see the friendships that have developed, many of them since school days. The Wexford ladies arrived in force, as they do every year, with enthusiasm and energy.

We were unable to have our dinner this year but many of you enjoyed lunch or breakfast in Hermitage. The golf course was in fabulous condition and provided plenty of challenges for us all.

We had 70 competitors this year. Thanks again to Fiachra O'Connor who provided the sponsorship for us from the Sports Surgery Clinic and a special thanks to Loretta Donnelly who did the cards for us.

I have to say a big thank you to Bronwyn O'Donnell who's determination was the key factor to the competition running this year and all the Committee who helped with check in, time sheets and prizes. Congratulations to all our prize winners.

We look forward to our 79th Golf Outing which will be held on Friday May 7th 2021 in Hermitage Golf Club. We will be in touch with you early 2021 with further details about the outing.

Kind regards,

Gillian Dawson

Captain Loreto PP Golf
Gillian Dawson

Golf Results

WinnerFiana O'Hanrahan21Beaufort35 pts
Runner UpSusan Kelly22Wexford33 pts
GrossAisling Rooney10Beaufort19 pts
3rdAdriana Liuzzi 29St Stephens Green32 pts
4thMags Greehan18St Stephens Green31 pts
Winner Class 1Nuala Fagan16Mullingar30 pts
Runner upMary O'Gorman18Beaufort29 pts
3rdJudy Byrne Murray13Beaufort28 pts
Winner Class 2Gerri Houlihan24Crumlin29 pts
Runner upAnnie Mac Mahon27Bray28 pts
3rdNuala Phillips22St Stephens Green28 pts
Winner Class 3Marguerite Murphy30Wexford30 pts
Runner upGina Phelan34Abbey29 pts
3rdPaula McGrath29Nt Great Georges St27pts
Visitor's PrizeShirley O'Donoghue2230 pts
Best SchoolLoreto Beaufort